Helen Frankenthaler: After Abstract Expressionism, 1959–1962


Member Price

Helen Frankenthaler: After Abstract Expressionism, 1959–1962 showcases fourteen of the artist's paintings, dating from 1959 through 1962, and two earlier works on paper. This beautiful book highlights a radical and lesser-known body of works unique within the artist’s oeuvre. It includes color plates of all sixteen works, as well as four single-page and seven double-page spread details. Never before and rarely published documentary photographs appear throughout the book, along with a new and insightful text by John Elderfield. This book accompanied the 2017 exhibition of Frankenthaler’s work at Gagosian Paris.

- Hardcover
- In French and English
- 88 pages, 11.2 x 12.9 x 0.6 inches
- Illustrated throughout in color
- 2017
SKU: 36247

Related products

View all
Three Artists (Three Women) book
Ruth Asawa book
Ruth Asawa
The Silence of the Women: Bamana Mud Cloths
Cloth Lullaby Woven Life Louise Bourgeois
Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart